From London With Love – The Departure

Posted: October 3, 2013 in icedlemontea RAW, Life, London, Malaysia, Uncategorized, World
Tags: , ,
The Departure - The people that saw me fly. Well, the cousins and the boyfriend that is.

The Departure – The people that saw me fly. Well, the cousins and the boyfriend that is.

It was about seven o’clock on a Sunday morning. it wasn’t the birds chirping outside the house that woke me up. I was awaken I think by my own nervousness.

Yerp. It was D-day for me.

I was scheduled to sail to the land of the ‘Queen’s English’ to study in a field that I am so passionate, Journalism. Masters in F inancial Journalism to be exact.

No one said it is going to be easy but I’m not giving my hopes up for anything.

My boyfriend, Alif sent me off to Kuala Lumpur International Airport and he waited, with other members from my family until I was properly took off.

It was fairly a bittersweet memory.

Dad; the man with less words, just kept quiet. But my little sister, Ain said he actually felt sad that I was going away without him by my side.

My cousins were also amongst those who sent me off.

But for me, it was the feeling that I’ve never felt before. It’s like the first time you ever fell in love, or the first time you fell riding a bike.

I don’t know what’s going to happen next and I don’t know what’s there in store for me in the city of London.

But I do know that I am carrying the hopes and dreams of both my dad and I, along on this ride.

It was 8.30 o’clock at night and flight EY411 to London Heathrow via Abu Dhabi took off from the Malaysian soil.

Until we meet again, Malaysia.

– Ends

Leave a Reply

