TIME TO WAKE UP TO A NEW DAY

Posted: November 7, 2010 in icedlemontea RAW, Jokes, Life, Relationships, Uncategorized

Listened to one of my favourite singer/songwriter, Corrinne May: Leaving.

It kind of struck me of my life.

Have you ever felt of how you have been pushed through many things that are not even of your concern? I did.

Promises are just some cans that sound louder because they’re empty. I had enough of it.

A few years ago…

And one day I told myself that it’s time to wake up, shake it all up and YOU, YOURSELF deserve better than this.

And it felt good.

I don’t need your sympathy, I don’t need your lying promises, I don’t need nothing that will bring me down again!

Since then, I did the things that I want that I need that I feel happy about accomplishing it. And I never look back.

But cliched as it sounds, your past will keep on chasing you and it is up to you whether to shut it all out or accept it.

I chose to select it. Yurp, select it.

Hey, it’s your life and you deserve to be happy!

Why must you welcome with open arms to those who have had brought you down, to those who used you for their own muse and to those who had made your life miserable?

And now they want to be in your life back because theirs’ are lousy?

Yeah, I can patch it up but that’s that.

But then again, though change is hard, it is for the better and everybody deserves their chances.

Even though their actions had traumatized you emotionally. You’ll get through it because in some ways, all the things that had happened to you had made you stronger and not be anybody’s fool.

Til’ then, don’t give up, keep growing and make your own path.

I should share with you this song as hers had changed how I perceived my life for quite a while now, and I AM CONTENT~

Leaving by Corrinne May

Leave a Reply

