Anybody Care for a Mocktail?

Posted: May 25, 2008 in Food & Beverages
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I did mentioned on the ‘About *~icedlemontea~*’ page that this blog was created after I finally, got my room cleaned up. Apart from the forever more embarassing-but-in-a-cute-kinda-way photo album of my primary and high school years, I also found my collection of things that interests me taken from cuttings of newspapers from scientific matters of global warming and explosions of a supernova to recipes and today I want to share with you on how to create a mocktail or as I call it, cocktail’s nicer sister. Yurp, it is tasty minus the dizzy. There are 7 mocktails recipes all that I have managed to gather and it is, pretty easy enough to do it at your own home. So, try this first one then. Enjoy! 🙂

CRISTA PUNCH
2 oz orange juice
2 oz pineapple juice
2 oz mango juice
1/2 oz blue syrup

Method:
Shake and pour
Glass:
Your choice (to make it more fun, serve it in unusually shaped glass)
Garnish:
Pineapple half moon or other colorful decorations of your creativity

*Mocktail’s wilder sister:
 Add a dark rum for a Crista Punch cocktail  

Comments
  1. Roastfrog says:

    This sounds delicious, I shall give it a try!

    I am not familiar with “blue syrup”, perhaps it’s a Malaysian thing? I’ll try putting some grenadine syrup in it instead.

  2. icedlemontea says:

    Roastfrog,
    oh yea, it’s available here but yes you can also use grenadine. oh, i couldn’t leave a comment on your blog about reporters without borders. but..Wow, i’ve heard about reporters without borders and how many they’ve been killed in fights for freedom for press and all from my lecturers.. i just thought my lecturers must be exagerating that time but now.. wow.. kudos!

  3. Freestyler says:

    Yammie!

    Very yammie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

